Breaking News: Gov. Willie Obiano Wins Anambra Governorship Election With Landslide (See Complete Result)

Willie Obiano of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, has won the 2017 governorship election in Anambra State.

Going by the results of the Governorship election so far announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the APGA candidate, who is also the incumbent governor of Anambra State, is leading his other contenders with wide margin.

Of the 21 Local Government Areas of the state, results of 18 Local Government Areas have been submitted, out of which Obiano is comfortably leading in all the LGAs.

However, a formal declaration of the winner as well as three remaining LGs is being awaited‎ as of the time of this report.

1. Anaocha LGA APC 5297, APGA 11237, PDP 6554

2. Ayamelum LGA APC 5412, APGA 14593, PDP 2323

3. Awka South LGA APGA 18957, APC 6167, PDP 5354

4. Dunukofia LGA APC 7016, APGA: 8, 575, PDP 1530

5. Njikoka LGA APGA 16944 APC 5756

Facebook Comments
READ  Nigerian Man Marries His German Girlfriend In Anambra (Photos)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here